longauction.blogg.se

Best interface for using mac as a guitar amp
Best interface for using mac as a guitar amp












best interface for using mac as a guitar amp

I wouldn't spend more on a mic as your first guitar mic.

best interface for using mac as a guitar amp

Despite the price, this is the mic used to record millions of guitars on millions of albums where price is no object (well you know).

best interface for using mac as a guitar amp

What would you recommend?Ī 57 is the most versatile mic for guitar, and with a pop shield it can be surprisingly good for voice too. I started with just wanting to plug a microphone in and it's developed into what seems like a pretty complex and costly venture. Is it necessary to spend this kind of money and if so, what unit would you all recommend. I've seen separate units that allow you to plug in mic's and guitar, etc, but they seem to be $200-500. I'm not a tweaker- I just want the sound that I hear to transfer to the computer.ģ. I want something that doesn't color my sound and is a cheap, easy to use solution. People complain about volume loss and distortion. The sales guy recommended the $40 MXL Mic Mate XLR to USB Mic Interface because he said that I'll get quality loss plugging the mic directly into my computer.

#Best interface for using mac as a guitar amp full#

If I'm mic'ing an amp and possibly a room with a full drum kit and amp, would the condenser mic be better than a dynamic mic? (I'm not wiling to go through the time and expense to mic the drum kit individually- this is purely a hobby)Ģ. I was just going to buy a Shure SM57 and plug it directly into the mic port of my iMac, but after talking with a salesperson at Musicians Friend, they recommend a mic preamp and possibly a condenser mic.ġ. I've tried to search through links, but maybe you all can help me cut to the chase? I'm trying to record my guitar amp into Garageband on my Mac and the options are dizzying.














Best interface for using mac as a guitar amp